About the Course



         The humanities can be described as the study of how people process and document the human experience. Since humans have been able, we have used philosophy, literature, religion, art, music, history and language to understand and record our world. These modes of expression have become some of the subjects that traditionally fall under the humanities umbrella. Knowledge of these records of human experience gives us the opportunity to feel a sense of connection to those who have come before us, as well as to our contemporaries.
         We have fifteen subject combinations in B. A. which includes Literature, Music, History, Political Science, Economics, Maths, Computer Applications, and Sociology.

Bachelor in Arts (B. A.)

Duration: Three Years
Eligibility: 10+2

Department of Punjabi


Sr. No.
Name
Qualification
Contact
1. Dr. Jaswinder Kaur Ph. D., M.A. with UGC-Net
in Punjabi
Email-jaswindersaggu@yahoo.com
2. Dr. Balam Limba Ph. D., M. Phil., M.A. with UGC-Net Email-balam@gmail.com
3. Asst. Prof. Harjeet Singh M.A. Punjabi, MPhil, UGC Net. Email-harjeet@gmail.com
4. Asst. Prof. Pushwinder Kaur M.A. in Punjabi with UGC Net. Email-pushwinder@gmail.com
5. Asst. Prof. Jyoti Bala M.A. in Punjabi with UGC Net. Email-jyoti@gmail.com
6. Asst. Prof. Harpreet kaur M.A. in Punjabi with UGC Net. Email-harpreet@gmail.com
7. Asst. Prof. Kulwinder Singh M.A. in Punjabi with UGC Net. Email-kulwinder@gmail.com

Department of English


Sr. No.
Name
Qualification
Contact
1. Asst. Prof. Manreet Sidhu M.A. with UGC-Net in English Email-manreet@gmail.com
2. Asst. Prof. Gagandeep Singh M.A. English Email-gagan@gmail.com
3. Asst. Prof. Ritu M.A. English Email-ritu@gmail.com
4. Asst. Prof. Anjali M.A. English Email-anjali@gmail.com
4. Asst. Prof. Sonia Saggu M.A. English Email-sonia@gmail.com



Department of Economics


Sr. No.
Name
Qualification
Contact
1. Asst. Prof. Mandeep Kaur M.A. Economics with UGC-Net Email-mandeep@gmail.com



Department of History


Sr. No.
Name
Qualification
Contact
1. Asst. Prof Amandeep kaur M. A. History



Department of Physical Education


Sr. No.
Name
Qualification
Contact
1. Dr. Chamkaur Singh Ph. D., MP Ed., UGC Net Email-chamkaur@gmail.com



Department of Hindi


Sr. No.
Name
Qualification
Contact
1. Asst.Prof. Akwinder Kaur M.A. Hindi Email-akwinder@yahoo.com



Department of Political Science


Sr. No.
Name
Qualification
Contact
1. Asst. Prof. Napinder Singh M.A. Political Science, MPhill Email-napinder@yahoo.com