About Us
Youth Welfare Department,Punjabi University, Patiala was established in 1966 with the aim to preserve and promote Punjabi Culture. The first Director was Dr. Surjit Singh Sethi in 1966-1972 followed by second Director Prof. Daljit Singh in 1972-2003 and afterwards third Director Dr. Sunita Dhir in 2003-2007. At present Dr. Satish Kumar Verma is Director of Youth Welfare Department, Punjabi University, Patiala from 2008 onwards.
Department caters to 240 affiliated colleges including University Campus and Neighborhood Campuses which have been divided into six zones.
Bathinda Zone (51 Colleges)   Sangrur Zone (42 Colleges)
Fatehgarh Zone (36 Colleges)   Ropar Zone (29 Colleges)
Patiala Zone (32 Colleges)   Mansa Zone (50 Colleges)
 Activities Readmore...
Cultural Programmes, Talent hunt, Workshops (Theatre, Music, Dance etc), Kavi Darbars, Mountaineering, Folk Games, Personality Development Programmes, Youth Leadership Camps, Educational Tours, Publications, Hiking, Trekkings & Camping.
 Announcements View All ...
  __ __
Download     Download   Download   Download
 Picture Gallery View All ...